RECOMMENDATION BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF NEXT BIOMETRICS GROUP ASA

TO THE GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 16 MAY 2024

1. PRESENTATION OF THE WORK OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The nomination committee of NEXT Biometric Group ASA (the "**Company**") is stipulated in the Company's articles of association and the members of the nomination committee are elected by the general meeting. The nomination committee comprise the following persons:

- Jon Frode Vaksvik (chair);
- Haakon Sæter; and
- Hans Herman Horn.

The Nomination Committee prepares recommendations for (i) candidates to the Company's board of directors, (ii) remuneration to the board members, (iii) candidates to the Company's nomination committee and (iv) remuneration to the members of the nomination committee and other sub-committees of the board of directors.

In connection with preparing a proposal to the general meeting, the nomination committee has consulted with the Company's board of directors/chair and certain of the Company's largest shareholders.

The nomination committee has, while preparing its recommendations, considered the work to be performed by the board of directors, being mindful of the need for industry knowledge and the framework and conditions upon which the Company operates, familiarity with the relevant markets, the Company's current operations, future opportunities, and potential challenges. In addition, the requirements and recommendations set out in the Norwegian Code of Practice for Corporate Governance (NUES) have been carefully considered.

2. PROPOSALS

2.1 Composition of the board of directors

The nomination committee proposes that the AGM resolves to re-elect the directors who currently are serving as board members, however such that Odd Harald Hauge will take over as the chair. Thus, the following board composition is proposed for a period until the AGM in 2025:

• Odd Harald Hauge, chair

- Emine Lundkvist, board member
- Petter Fjellstad, board member
- Siri Gomnæs Børsum, board member

2.2 Remuneration to the board of directors

In line with the nomination committee's proposal for the AGM in 2023, the committee proposes that the AGM in 2024 approves the remuneration to the board of directors in the period from the AGM in 2024 to the AGM in 2025.

The proposed remuneration from the AGM in 2024 to the AGM in 2025 is the same as the previous period:

- Chair of the board: NOK 500,000
- Board members: NOK 200,000 each

In line with the nomination committee's proposal for the AGM in 2023, it is proposed that there will not be any remuneration for participation in sub-committees like the audit committee and the remuneration committee.

2.3 Composition of the nomination committee

The composition of the nomination committee is up for re-election. It is proposed that the current nomination committee is re-elected, and that Jon Frode Vaksvik will continue to serve as chair of the nomination committee and that Haakon Sæter and Hans Herman Horn will continue to serve as members of the nomination committee. The members of the nomination committee shall be voted on separately by the general meeting.

2.4 Remuneration for members of the nomination committee

The nomination committee proposes that the remuneration going forward for the members of the nomination committee remains at the same level as for previous years, which is:

- Chairperson: NOK 30,000
- Member: NOK 20,000

Jon Frode Vaksvik (Chair)

Haakon Sæter

* * *

Oslo, 23 April 2024

Hans Herman Horn

(On behalf of the nomination committee.)